PetsPartnersAndPals - Find Love & Friendship for Pet Lovers in UKPetsPartnersAndPals - Find Love & Friendship for Pet Lovers in UK
   >>>JOIN US FOR FREE - JUST CLICK HERE!LoginHelp

STEP 1

View
Profiles


STEP 2

Read About
Our Successes


STEP 3

JOIN
FOR FREE
Main Compatibility Photos Friends Matching Psychometrics Quizzes
Wonderland_Ali  

Teacher of art and physics , 30
Looking for a man, Wonderland_Ali is interested in
  • Friends
  • Romance
  • Long Term Relationship

  • Last logged on: Quite some time ago



    More Photos


    "Creative and loving with some unexpected talents! "

    Once you get to know me you will find a very loving, loyal and caring person with a bit of a mad sense of humour sometimes. I enjoy outdoor things like making BBQs in forests, walking in the hills (I would like to go walking in the Swiss Alps), swimming in lochs, ponds, the sea (anywhere really), cycling, horse riding (next up is learning Western style riding and then a ranch holiday in Argentina). I love reading (The Alexandria Quartet at the moment and Antonio Tabucci) and dressmaking (Iím teaching myself from scratch) and especially cooking (particularly for enthusiastic recipients!). I also love animals and am looking forward to having my own cat one day!!

    I enjoy my job (teaching art and physics) despite all the challenges currently afflicting the profession! Education is something I have always felt passionate about and I am interested in where things will go over the next few years in the educational arena. I am studying an MA in educational leadership at the moment to find out more about the complexities and possibilities involved.

    I am a very independent person and quite enjoy the autonomy of being single but it would be wonderful to find someone with which to share interests, experiences, laughter and fun with. I have buckets of love to give to the right person and lots of delicious meals to make for them too!

    If anything in my profile catches your interest, send me a message and find out more! Iím looking forward to hearing from you :) ..



    Location 'London ' - London

    Birthday Alert(Sometime in the next 7 days - Why not Send an eCard?)
    Marital StatusSingleOrientationStraight
    Has ChildrenNoHeritageWhite
    Wants ChildrenNot sureEducationMasters
    .
    Hair ColourBlondeEye ColourBlue
    Height5' 4'' (1.62m)Body TypeAverage
    ReligionNone SelectedPoliticsNone Selected
    SmokesNoDrinksSocial drinker
    Dietary PreferencesKeeping it HealthyLike AnimalsAnimal Lover
    Star SignTaurus

    Occupation:
    I teach art and physics at secondary school level.  

    Education:
    I have studied a mixture of subjects in Edinburgh, Aberdeen, Cambridge and London. 

    Heritage:
    My heritage is Swiss/Dutch/English but I lived in Scotland for the first 25 years of my life. I donít sound Scottish but can do a pretty good impression if asked nicely! 

    Religion:
    I am not religious but open to discussion :) 

    Politics:
    Oh God, itís all gone to hell recently hasnít it?! 

    Appearance:
    Ash blonde, blue eyes, medium height, slimmish... 

    Languages Spoken:
    English with a little German and a smattering of French.  


    Musical Instruments played:
    I played the chanter, the cornet and the uphonium at school but I was terrible at them all. My poor music teacher despaired of me Iím sure!! 


    Music Enjoyed:
    80s music, Classical, Soft Rock 


    Sports and exercise:
    Cycling, Horse riding, Pilates, Swimming, Yoga 


    Interests and activities:
    Countryside, Mountains, Painting, Reading, Sculpture, Theatre, Travel, Walking, Art, Cooking, Eating Out, Gardening, Health and Fitness, Meditation, Yoga 


    Animals and Pets:
    I have a (smallish) snake called Seraphina. Not a pet I would have thought to choose really but she was a gift and weíve stuck together. 


    Newspapers and magazines:
    Big Issue, Independent, Guardian, The Week 


    Books:
    Antonio Tabucci, Sybille Bedford, Nevil Shute, John Buchan 


    Favourite Films:
    Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid, Gone with the Wind, Terminator, Drive, Lonesome Dove 


    Enjoyable evening out:
    Restaurant, Musical, Theatre 


    Favourite Dishes:
    Lemongrass and ginger marinated chicken, Mediterranean vegetables and Ricotta wrapped in Filo, Smoked Salmon, Tomato + Mozarella salad  


    Ideal Holiday:
    Backpacking in the Himalayas, Lying on a beach in the Caribbean, Whitewater rafting in the Rockies 


    In another life:
    Marie Curie, a golden eagle, a film director 


    Personality:
    Affectionate, Caring, Cheerful, Independent, Loving, Practical, Sensual, Serious, Tolerant 


    Provenance:
    Wonderland_Ali directly joined Loveandfriends.com - internet dating for thinking people


    Communicate with Wonderland_Ali - Click Here More Options
    QuickSend QuickSend
    Send Wink/Icebreaker Wink

    Icebreaker
    Send Message/Ecard Message

    Ecard
    Block User Block or Report
    If you find anything that offends you on our site then please Contact Us

     

    This website or service is provided ďas isĒ and may contain links or information to or from other members or third parties. Any use of this website or service is at your own risk and constitutes acceptance of our privacy policy ,copyright policy and terms and conditions. This site is operated in partnership with Loveandfriends Ltd, Registered Office 46 Manchester Street London W1U 7LS. Loveandfriends Ltd is 100% committed to fair, genuine, non adult/casual and scammer/spammer free dating. Loveandfriends Ltd adhere to the Guidelines for Shared and Linked Databases and the UK Data Protection Act 1998.
    ,